Me… Myself… and …??

January 16, 2005 at 3:07 pm | Posted in About Me... | 1 Comment

Didn’t want to clutter up the right hand side of this page with too much and thought i’ll pen something about me as a separate entry. Well here goes…

I am doing my masters in software engineering from PSG Tech, this is a college in Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, Southern India (for the benefit of those whose not in the know). I am currently working at D. E. Shaw & Co at Hyderabad.

I love music (in any form), play the violin and to a very miniscule extent the bass guitar too. Nothing would more enjoyable to me than mixing a live concert. Someday i hope to make some music of my own. Outdoor sports of any kind interests me. I play basketball and cricket. Trekking and travelling are also passions. I love to go to new places and meet new people. And i am an ardent fan of Indian Cricket (esp of it’s not too popular but infamous skipper Sourav Ganguly), Basketball (NBA and more), F1 Racing (Schumi rules full stop) and many many more…..

I also love reading. Currently i am into On Noam Chomsky, Jeffery Sachs, Amartya Sen, Saki. Am also a movie buff…BIG time(English, Tamil, Hindi).. 🙂

Well… thats me…

Cheers,
Laks

It’s one life.. Live it to the fullest

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Here are some links that I believe will be interested


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

